Academic programs at Baystate Medical Center

print this page

Contact Us

We are proud of our programs and welcome your questions about them or our faculty and facilities. Please contact us if you would like more information.

Division of Academic Affairs

Kevin T. Hinchey, MD

Chief Academic Officer

Senior Vice President, Division of Academic Affairs

Phone

413.794.5580

Mailing Address

759 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199

Street Address

280 Chestnut Street
Springfield, MA 01199


 

CONTINUING EDUCATION

Director: Joanna Donahue, RN, MBA
v 413.322.4244
email joanna.donahue@baystatehealth.org


HUMAN RESEARCH PROTECTION PROGRAM/INSTITUTIONAL REVIEW BOARD

Interim Director: Jennifer Pacheco, BS, CIM, CIP
v 413.794.3458
email jennifer.pacheco@baystatehealth.org


MEDICAL EDUCATION AND RESEARCH

Director: Rebecca Blanchard, PhD
v 413.794.7635
email rebecca.blanchardphd@baystatehealth.org


MIDWIFERY EDUCATION PROGRAM

Program Director: Barbara Graves, CNM, MN
v 413.794.4448
email midwifery@baystatehealth.org


NURSE RESIDENCY

Program Manager: Cara Chandler, RN, MS, CNL
email cara.chandler@baystatehealth.org


PHARMACY RESIDENCIES

  • PGY-1 Pharmacy Residency
    Program Director: Kathleen Kopcza, PharmD, BCPS
    v 413.794-3785
  • PHY-2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency
    Program Director: Adam Pesaturo, PharmD, BCPS
    v 413.794.1181

RESIDENT & STUDENT AFFAIRS

Director: Brenda Wrobel
v 413.794.7623
email brenda.wrobel@baystatehealth.org

 


SIMULATION CENTER AND GOLDBERG SURGICAL SKILLS LABORATORY

Director: Neal Seymour, MD, FACS
v 413.794.5161
email neal.Seymour@baystatehealth.org


SPONSORED PROGRAMS ADMINISTRATION

Director: Barbara Richard, MA
v 413.794.7906
email barbara.richard@baystatehealth.org